CURRENT VACANCIES

Paul Sartori Foundation is a registered Charity providing care and support directly into the homes of Pembrokeshire people  living in the later stages of any life-limiting illness. We provide specialised, high-quality care and support services for  patients, families and carers. We currently employ over 50 dedicated members of staff and over 300 volunteers over a range of different roles from clinical to fundraising and retail staff.  Working for the Paul Sartori Foundation is rewarding and meaningful and is a chance to make a difference to the Pembrokeshire community.

Further details for the following vacancies are listed below:

‘As Needed’ Nursing Assistants

Volunteering Opportunities

 

‘As Needed’ Nursing Assistants

From time to time, we have vacancies for nursing assistants on our busy and friendly home nursing team. We need people with substantial experience of providing care to frail and elderly people, including end-of-life care. Community experience is especially useful. You should also have at least an NVQ 2 and be prepared to work towards a QCF Level 3 if you do not have an NVQ 3. For further information, please call Jayne Williams on 01437 763223 for further information, or email her on jayne@paulsartori.org

 

Volunteering Opportunities

  • RETAIL

Tenby Nostalgia Store – need Volunteer Retail Assistants on Sundays 11am until 3pm from the end of May until the beginning of September.  If you can help, please contact Kathy Pollard, kathy@paulsartori.org, tel: 01834 869016

Haverfordwest Sartori Style – need Volunteer Retail Assistants on Wednesday and Friday afternoons and Saturdays. Contact Jerry Kelleher, jerry@paulsartori.org, tel: 01437 767588

Neyland Sartori Store – need Volunteer Retail Assistants on Mondays and Fridays. Contact Jerry Kelleher, jerry@paulsartori.org, tel: 01646 602715

Pembroke Sartori Store – need Volunteer Retail Assistants on Monday and Thursday afternoons. Contact Amanda-Jane Myatt, amanda@paulsartori.org, tel: 01646 563779

Pembroke Dock Sartori Store – need Volunteer Retail Assistants, Volunteer Till Operators and Sorters everyday. Contact Amanda-Jane Myatt, amanda@paulsartori.org, tel: 01646 563779

Fishguard Sartori Store – need Volunteer Sorters on Friday and Saturday mornings and afternoons. Contact Eleanor Evans, eleanor@paulsartori.org, tel: 01348 874005

Milford Haven Sartori Store – need Volunteer Retail Assistants on Wednesday and Friday mornings and afternoons; in addition to Volunteer Sorters and Volunteers to tidy the store. Contact Tracie Holland, tracie@paulsartori.org, tel: 01646 278618

A minimum of 3 hours per week is requested.  Travel expenses will be reimbursed.  

Other Volunteering Vacancies

  • Volunteer Events/Fundraising Assistants – to help support key events; for instance manning a stand, selling raffle tickets, serving tea and coffee.  Contact Toni Dorkings, toni@paulsartori.org, tel: 01437 763223
  • Volunteer Complementary Therapists – to join the complementary therapy team, providing therapeutic treatments for patients and carers in the comfort of their home.  Contact Heather Green, heather@paulsartori.org, tel: 01437 763223
  • Volunteer Bereavement Support Counsellors – to assist with services, minimum 3 hours per week. Must have relevant counselling diploma and experience (end of life preferable). Contact Elvire Beijdorff, elvire@paulsartori.org, tel: 01437 763223